TerraBase gives you control.

Greenly is improving its Carbon Participative Repository every day thanks to its data scientists and with the active support of a community of committed users. They enable us to provide you with ever more precise analyses of the carbon impact of each expense and each product, to help you make the best choices every day. 

Request the white paper

Calculation of the carbon emissions of your banking transactions.

Issues are estimated by applying a "monetary issue factor" to each expenditure based on the product, service or basket. This factor corresponds to the ratio of a product's emissions to its price. It can also be calculated from the ratio of a business sector's emissions to its turnover.

By product

when the price indicates the quantity (e.g. in transport with petrol, or housing with electricity)

By department

by applying to the price the ratio of the company's carbon balance sheet to its turnover (e.g. insurance contract, computer licence, bank charges, etc.).

By average baskets

composed of typical products with a known average carbon footprint and price (e.g. food, clothing, etc.) according to the monetary factors method detailed by ADEME.

Greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions from your purchases

The Euro/Carbon conversion coefficients of your purchases are calculated according to three methods.

GHG by product

When it is possible to deduct the quantity of a product from its quantity, for example in transport with petrol, or for housing with electricity;

For example, the emission factors for electricity in France are 0.32 kg of CO2eq per euro spent. This figure is obtained by estimating the average emissions of a conventional electricity contract in France, which are 0.0571 kg CO2eq/kWh, with an uncertainty of 5%, and the regulated tariff in 2019 was 0.1765€ including tax per kWh of electricity in 2019.

GHG per service

By applying to the amount of the expenditure a coefficient per sector of activity or per specific company ratio. This method is particularly well suited to services, especially IT and financial services, or cultural offerings. This ratio is calculated by dividing the carbon footprint of the company or sector (scope 1,2,3), by its turnover;

For example, the emission factors of video streaming are estimated at 1.44 kg of CO2eq per euro spent. Indeed, video on demand (VOD) would have emitted 102 Mt of CO2eq for a total turnover of 71 billion in 2018.

GHG by baskets

When a banking transaction refers to grouped purchases of products, for example in food or clothing. According to a method used by ADEME, the estimate is obtained from a representative mix of typical products, whose carbon footprint and average prices are known. For this category, Greenly aims to continuously refine the analyses, and to allow users to specify which item it is, in order to make the estimates even more precise.

They're beating the odds at Greenly

Our daily battle is simple: to accelerate the development of the technology of our various offers to enable each player, whether companies, banks or private individuals, to better monitor and control their CO2 emissions.

Nicolas Houdant

Chairman of Cabinet de Conseil Energies Demain

Passionate about the energy and digital transition, Nicolas Houdant has been working for more than 30 years to shape data to serve the players in this transition. He is President of the company ENERGIES DEMAIN.

Lucas Chancel

Co-director of the Global Inequalities Laboratory at the Paris School of Economics

Co-director of the Global Inequalities Laboratory at the Paris School of Economics and Associate Researcher at IDDRI

Antoine Dechezleprêtre

Professor of Environmental Economics at the London School of Economics

Antoine Dechezleprêtre is Professor and Environmental Economist at the OECD and Professor at the LondonSchool Economics and collaborator of Nicholas Stern.

Chuck Howard

PhD at the University of British Columbia

Dr. Chuck Howard is a Ph.D. from the University of British Columbia, specializing in marketing and behavioural science.

Luc Julia

Co-inventor of Siri, Director of the Samsung Innovation Centre

Luc Julia is an engineer and computer scientist specialized in artificial intelligence. He is one of the designers of the Siri voice assistant and is since 2012 vice-president in charge of innovation at Samsung.

Michel Bauer

President of the Scientific Council of Greenly, economist and former professor at CNRS and HEC

Michel Bauer is a sociologist and economist. After graduating from HEC in 1970, he began a career as a teacher-researcher in sociology at HEC and then at the École Nationale Supérieure des Mines de Paris (later continued at the University of Paris I and the IEP).

Caroline Alazard

President of NewMeric

A pioneering digital and Greentech entrepreneur, innovating at the convergence of digital and ecological transformations, Caroline Alazard is today President of NewMeric.

Yann Leroy

Professor at Centrale-Supelec, expert in circular economy themes

Yann Leroy holds a PhD in Industrial Engineering from the Ecole Nationale Supérieure de Arts et Métiers 2009. He is a contract teacher-researcher at CentraleSupélec's Industrial Engineering Laboratory. He is an expert in life cycle analysis and carbon footprinting.

Christian Couturier

Former partner of Astorg Capital, impact investor

Former partner of Astorg Capital, Christian Couturier is today an impact investor, active on the subjects of carbon warming.

We are convinced that behavioural change is the most effective way to fight global warming.

Digital technology makes it possible to measure invisible things, and to invent new economic models that finance prevention, creating immediate incentives for more virtuous behaviour. We are convinced that changing behaviour is the most effective way to fight global warming, and that a simple measure must be generated on a daily basis to value good behaviour.

TerraBase vous donne le contrôle.

Greenly améliore chaque jour son Référentiel Carbone Participatif grâce à ses data scientists et avec le concours actif d’une communauté d’utilisateurs engagés. Ils nous permettent de vous apporter des analyses toujours plus précises sur l’impact carbone de chaque dépense et de chaque produit, pour vous aider à faire les meilleurs choix au quotidien. 

Demander le livre blanc

Calcul des émissions carbone de vos transactions bancaires.

Les émissions sont estimées en appliquant à chaque dépense un “facteur d’émissions monétaire” en fonction du produit, du service ou du panier. Ce coefficient correspond au ratio des émissions d’un produit rapporté au prix. Il peut aussi être calculé à partir du ratio des émissions d’un secteur d’activité rapporté à son chiffre d’affaires.

Par produit

quand le prix indique la quantité (ex dans le transport avec l’essence, ou le logement avec électricité)

Par service

en appliquant au prix le ratio du bilan carbone de l’entreprise à son chiffre d’affaires ( ex contrat d’assurance, licence informatique, frais bancaires...)

Par paniers moyens

composés de produits types avec une empreinte carbone et un prix moyens connus (ex alimentation, habillement...) selon la méthode des facteurs monétaires détaillée par l’ADEME.

Les émissions de Gaz à Effet de Serre (GES) de vos achats

Les coefficients de conversion Euros/Carbone de vos achats sont calculés selon trois méthodes.

GES par produit

Quand il est possible de déduire la quantité d’un produit à partir de sa quantité, par exemple dans les transports avec l’essence, ou pour le logement avec électricité ;

Par exemple, les facteurs d’émissions de l'électricité en France sont de 0,32 kg de CO2eq par euro dépensé. Ce chiffre est obtenu en estimant les émissions moyennes d'un contrat d'électricité classique en France, qui sont de 0,0571 kg CO2 eq / kWh, avec une incertitude de 5%, et le tarif réglementé en 2019 était de 0,1765€TTC par kWh d'électricité en 2019.

GES par service

En appliquant au montant de la dépense un coefficient par secteur d’activité ou par ratio spécifique d’entreprise. Cette méthode est particulièrement bien adaptée aux services, notamment informatiques et financiers, ou aux offres culturelles.  Ce ratio est calculé en divisant le bilan carbone de l’entreprise ou du secteur (scope 1,2,3), par son chiffre d’affaires ;  

Par exemple, les facteurs d’émissions du streaming vidéo sont estimées à 1,44 kg de CO2eq par euro dépensé. En effet, la vidéo à la demande (VOD) aurait émis 102 Mt de CO2eq pour un chiffres d'affaires total de 71 Mrds en 2018.

GES par paniers

Quand une transaction bancaire renvoie à des achats groupés de produits, par exemple dans l’alimentation ou l’habillement. Selon une méthode utilisée par l’ADEME, l’estimation est obtenue à partir d’un mix représentatif de produits types, dont on connaît l’empreinte carbone et les prix moyens. Pour cette catégorie, Greenly a pour objectif d’affiner en continu les analyses, et de permettre aux utilisateurs de spécifier de quel article il s’agit, afin de préciser toujours davantage les estimations.

Ils battent la mesure chez Greenly

Notre combat au quotidien est simple : accélérer le développement de la technologie de nos différentes offres pour permettre à chaque acteur, entreprises, banques ou simples citoyens, de mieux suivre et maîtriser ses émissions de CO2.

Nicolas Houdant

Président du Cabinet de Conseil Energies Demain

Passionné de la transition énergétique et numérique, Nicolas Houdant s'attache depuis plus de 30 ans, à façonner la donnée au service des acteurs de cette transition. Il est président de l'entreprise ENERGIES DEMAIN.

Lucas Chancel

Co-directeur du Laboratoire sur les Inégalités Mondiales à l'Ecole d'économie de Paris

Co-directeur du Laboratoire sur les Inégalités Mondiales à l'Ecole d'économie de Paris et chercheur associé à l'IDDRI

Antoine Dechezleprêtre

Professeur d’économie de l’environnement à la London School of Economics

Antoine Dechezleprêtre est professeur et économiste spécialiste de l’environnement à l’OCDE et professeur à la LondonSchool Economics et collaborateur de Nicholas Stern.

Chuck Howard

Docteur à l’Université British Columbia

Docteur à l’Université British Columbia, Chuck Howard est spécialisé dans le marketing et la science comportementale.

Luc Julia

Co-inventeur de Siri, Directeur du Centre d’innovation de Samsung

Luc Julia est un ingénieur et informaticien spécialisé dans l'intelligence artificielle. Il est l'un des concepteurs de l'assistant vocal Siri et est depuis 2012 vice-président chargé de l'innovation chez Samsung.

Michel Bauer

Président du Conseil Scientifique de Greenly, économiste et ex-professeur au CNRS et à HEC

Michel Bauer est sociologue et économiste. Diplômé de HEC en 1970, il démarre une carrière d'enseignant chercheur en sociologie à HEC puis à l'École Nationale Supérieure des Mines de Paris (poursuivie par la suite à l'Université Paris I et à l'IEP).

Caroline Alazard

Présidente de NewMeric

Entrepreneure pionnière du numérique et de la Greentech, Innovation à la convergence des transformations numérique et écologique, Caroline Alazard est aujourd'hui présidente de NewMeric.

Yann Leroy

Professeur à Centrale-Supelec, expert des thématiques d’économie circulaire

Docteur en génie Industriel de l’Ecole Nationale Supérieure de Arts et Métiers 2009, Yann Leroy est enseignant-chercheur contratuel du Laboratoire Génie Industriel de CentraleSupélec. Il est expert en analyse du cycle de vie et bilan carbone.

Christian Couturier

Ex partner d’Astorg Capital, investisseur à impact

Ex partner d’Astorg Capital, Christian Couturier est aujourd'hui un investisseur à impact, actif sur les sujets de réchauffement carbone.

Nous avons la conviction que le changement de comportement est la façon la plus efficace de lutter contre le réchauffement climatique

Le numérique permet de mesurer des choses invisibles, et d’inventer de nouveaux modèles économiques finançant la prévention, en créant des incitations immédiates pour les comportements plus vertueux. Nous avons la conviction que le changement de comportement est la façon la plus efficace de lutter contre le réchauffement climatique, et qu’il faut générer une mesure simple au quotidien pour valoriser les bons comportements.