Can digital technology fight climate change?

What is the real impact of digital technology on the climate? What levers can companies, individuals and governments use to reduce it?

Can digital technology fight climate change?

About the Replay

In an age of confinement and telecommuting, of falling stock prices and mass unemployment, only one industry is rubbing its hands, the virtual one. Mainly present in Silicon Valley, the other Netflix, Tik Tok and Zoom have invaded our daily lives as tools for work and leisure. Is the digital economy a cure or a cure-all for climate change? What is the impact of green finance? Why does the Internet pollute more than air traffic?

"A commitment made simple and accessible! Greenly has enabled my start-up to avoid emissions over the last two months. Keeping track of its business means giving it the means to do its part. It's everyone's responsibility."

Camille Arnould, founder of Kook's

"A team fully committed to its mission, which took the time to explain to me every facet of the traditional carbon footprint before I set out on my mission. I've been with my company for a month now and I'm proud to be a part of this fight."

Vinciane, founder of Kompara

Watch the Replay of the conference 💻

Great, thank you very much for your registration! The content will arrive in your mailbox. Enjoy the conference :)
Oops! Something must be missing...

pARTICIPANTS

Discover the participants of this webinar

In 2013, Alexis Normand specialized in digital health by creating the health department of Withings, where he will manage the Boston office in the United States. Alexis is now co-founder and CEO of Greenly.

Gilles Babinet is a French entrepreneur. He is currently France's digital champion at the European Commission.

Partner at LITA.co and Managing Director at Rift.

Le numérique peut-il lutter contre le dérèglement climatique ?

Quel est l'impact réel du numérique sur le climat ? Quels leviers peuvent-être actionnés par les entreprises, individus et gouvernements pour le diminuer ?

Le numérique peut-il lutter contre le dérèglement climatique ?

À propos du Replay

À l’heure du confinement et du télétravail, de la chute des cours en Bourse au chômage de masse, une seule industrie se frotte les mains, celle du virtuel. Principalement présentes dans la Silicon Valley, les autres Netflix, Tik Tok et Zoom ont envahi notre quotidien en tant qu’outils de travail et de loisirs. L’économie digitale serait-elle un remède ou le poison face au dérèglement climatique ? Quel est l’impact de la finance verte ? Pourquoi Internet pollue plus que le trafic aérien ?

"Un engagement rendu simple et accessible ! Greenly a permis à ma start-up d'éviter des émissions sur les deux derniers mois. Suivre son entreprise, c'est lui donner les moyens de faire sa part. Il en va de la responsabilité de chacun.”

Camille Arnould, fondateur de Kook's

"Une équipe pleinement engagée dans sa mission, qui a pris le temps de m'expliquer les moindres facettes du bilan carbone traditionnel avant que je ne me lance. J'ai engagé ma société depuis 1 mois et je suis fier de participer à ce combat.”

Vinciane, fondatrice de Kompara

Regarder le Replay de la conférence 💻

Génial, merci beaucoup pour votre inscription ! Le contenu arrive sur votre boite mail. Bonne conférence :)
Oops! Il doit manquer quelque chose...

pARTICIPANTS

Découvrez les participants de ce webinar

En 2013, Alexis Normand se spécialise dans la santé digitale en créant le département santé de Withings, dont il dirigera le bureau de Boston aux Etats-Unis. Alexis est aujourd'hui cofondateur et CEO de Greenly.

Gilles Babinet est un entrepreneur français. Il est actuellement le digital champion de la France auprès de la Commission européenne.

Associé LITA.co et Directeur Général chez Rift.