What if your bank went green?

Integrate our impact measurement technology into your banking services.

For every payment, a carbon metric

Greenly's mission is to make you aware of your ecological impact in order to help you make the best choices for the planet. It all starts with your spending. We analyze your every expense to measure its carbon footprint, and help you make more sustainablechoices on a daily basis.

Request the white paper

Banking offer : enriching the payment with an impact measure

Opt for an ecological indicator

We think it is urgent that everyone should know the real cost of his expenses. Financial accounting alone is no longer enough in the face of the climate crisis. We have developed a development kit (API & SDK) for banks and Fintechs to support their own commitments in the fight against global warming.

Request without delay your access to our technology

Thanks to the carbon expertise developed by and for the Greenly application, each bank can now offer its clients a carbon footprint measurement, personalised advice and ethical cashback to help them make the low-carbon transition.

Contact us

Measuring, reducing and offsetting GHG emissions with the TerraBase API on the Greenly Carbon Repository

Exceptional user experience for the benefit of the planet. Save your customers money by reducing their carbon footprint. Deploy a personalized consulting program and join an ecosystem of green partners to effectively contribute to the fight against global warming.

Contact us
Greenly Carbon API for Banks and Finance Departments

Tracking your carbon footprint

The individual carbon budget is a necessary complement to its financial budget. By providing an overview of the major items that have the greatest impact on the GHG balance sheet (housing, transport, consumption, food, etc.), it shows the priorities for action and helps to understand which alternatives really make a difference.

Analyse your CO2 budget

The terra Base Carbone Greenly analyzes and categorizes each banking transaction to determine the type of shopping cart, product or service associated. A specific coefficient, called the "monetary emissions factor", is used to convert euros into kg of CO2 equivalent. They correspond to the ratio of a product or service's emissions to its price or the ratio of a company's emissions to its turnover.

Setting green targets

The terra Base Carbone Greenly analyzes and categorizes each banking transaction to determine the type of shopping cart, product or service associated. A specific coefficient, called the "monetary emissions factor", is used to convert euros into kg of CO2 equivalent. They correspond to the ratio of a product or service's emissions to its price or the ratio of a company's emissions to its turnover.

Personalized low carbon advice

The analysis of your recurring expenses allows you to identify eco-responsible alternatives to gradually switch to less carbon-intensive expenses. The identification of exceptional expenses (housing purchases, car...) that impact your carbon footprint in the long term allows you to make the right choices.

Ethical and green cashback

Greenly provides its users with an ecosystem of eco-responsible partners to reward good behaviour. Each purchase allows to fill its green jackpot and to finance certified projects.

Climate contribution & compensation

The fight against global warming and the achievement of carbon neutrality requires the financing of energy transition in priority areas. Greenly proposes carbon offsetting projects in partnership with EcoAct, to accelerate the replacement of fossil fuels by renewable energies, to protect forests threatened by the expansion of agriculture, or to support less energy-intensive development.

"We are very pleased to have formed a partnership with one of our finest impact startups. We have been seduced by Greenly's participative and transparent approach, which allows us to help our customers to estimate their emissions ever more accurately. This approach is in line with our desire to commit ourselves more to more sustainable development, based on concrete tools that are immediately available to our clients".

Discover the Story

How the carbon base works

The TerraBase Carbone Participative Greenly integrates into your banking PFM thanks to our SDK and API, to enrich any transaction with a carbon footprint measurement within a banking application ecosystem. The Greenly Participatory Carbon Repository works within a secure banking environment thanks to our unique docker technology. To accelerate deployment, it allows you to benefit from permanent updates without sharing your customers' banking transactions with a third party.

Request the white paper

A scientific council accompanies us

To ensure the transparency and scientificity of its approach, Greenly surrounds itself with carbon footprint experts, economists and members of civil society. They independently review the company's work to guarantee the integrity of its approach and ensure a process of continuous improvement of its analyses. Here is the composition of Greenly's Scientific Advisory Board.

Luc Julia

Top stars
Luc Julia is an engineer and computer scientist specialized in artificial intelligence. He is one of the designers of the Siri voice assistant and is since 2012 vice-president in charge of innovation at Samsung.

Michel Bauer

Top stars
Michel Bauer is a sociologist and economist. After graduating from HEC in 1970, he began a career as a teacher-researcher in sociology at HEC and then at the École Nationale Supérieure des Mines de Paris (later continued at the University of Paris I and the IEP).

Caroline Alazard

Top stars
A pioneering digital and Greentech entrepreneur, innovating at the convergence of digital and ecological transformations, Caroline Alazard is today President of NewMeric.

Yann Leroy

Top stars
Yann Leroy holds a PhD in Industrial Engineering from the Ecole Nationale Supérieure de Arts et Métiers 2009. He is a contract teacher-researcher at CentraleSupélec's Industrial Engineering Laboratory. He is an expert in life cycle analysis and carbon footprinting.

Nicolas Houdant

Top stars
Passionate about the energy and digital transition, Nicolas Houdant has been working for more than 30 years to shape data to serve the players in this transition. He is President of the company ENERGIES DEMAIN.

Christian Couturier

Top stars
Former partner of Astorg Capital, Christian Couturier is today an impact investor, active on the subjects of carbon warming.

Chuck Howard

Top stars
Dr. Chuck Howard is a Ph.D. from the University of British Columbia, specializing in marketing and behavioural science.

Antoine Dechezleprêtre

Top stars
Antoine Dechezleprêtre is Professor and Environmental Economist at the OECD and Professor at the LondonSchool Economics and collaborator of Nicholas Stern.

Lucas Chancel

Top stars
Lucas Chancel is co-director of the Laboratory on Global Inequalities at the Paris School of Economics and associate researcher at IDDRI.

We are building the future of green finance, to benefit the rest of the world.

USA
UK
Germany
France
Russia

They've already hired their clients. What about your bank?

Participate in raising your customers' awareness to help them make the best choices for the planet.

Greenly's blog

See all

Et si votre banque devenait verte?

Intégrez notre technologie de mesure d'impact au sein de vos services bancaires.

À chaque paiement sa mesure.

La mission de Greenly est de vous permettre de prendre conscience de votre impact écologique afin de vous aider à faire les meilleurs choix pour la planète. Tout commence avec vos dépenses. Nous analysons chaque transaction bancaire pour prendre la mesure de son empreinte carbone, et faciliter vos choix éco-responsables au quotidien.

Demander le livre blanc

Offre bancaire : enrichir le paiement d'une mesure d'impact

Optez pour un indicateur écologique

Nous pensons qu’il est urgent que chacun connaisse le coût réel de ses dépenses. La seule comptabilité financière n’est plus suffisante face à la crise climatique. Nous avons développé un kit de développement (API & SDK) destiné aux banques et aux Fintech pour accompagner leurs propres engagements dans  la lutte contre le réchauffement.

Demander sans délai votre accès à notre technologie

Grâce à l’expertise carbone développée par et pour l’application Greenly, chaque banque peut désormais offrir à ses clients une mesure d’empreinte carbone, des conseils personnalisés et du cashback éthique pour accompagner chacun à faire sa transition bas carbone.

Nous contacter

Mesurer, réduire et compenser ses émissions GES avec l’API TerraBase sur le Référentiel Carbone Greenly

Une expérience utilisateur d’exception au bénéfice de la planète. Faites économiser de l’argent à vos clients en réduisant leur empreinte carbone. Déployez un programme de conseils personnalisés et rejoignez un écosystème de partenaires verts pour contribuer efficacement à la lutte contre le réchauffement climatique.

Nous contacter
API carbone Greenly pour les banques et Directions Financières

Suivre son empreinte carbone

Le budget carbone individuel est complément nécessaire à son budget financier. En permettant de visualiser les grands postes qui impactent le plus son bilan GES (logement, transports, consommation, alimentation etc.), il donne à voir les priorités d’actions et permet de comprendre quelles alternatives permettent réellement de changer la donne.

Analyser son budget CO2

La terra Base Carbone Greenly analyse et catégorise chaque transaction bancaire pour déterminer le type de panier d’achat, de produit ou de service associé. Un coefficient, spécifique, appelé “facteur d’émissions monétaire”, permet de convertir les euros en kg de CO2 équivalent. Ils correspondent au ratio des émissions d'un produit ou d’un service rapporté à son prix ou encore au ratio des émissions d'une entreprise rapporté à son chiffre d’affaires.

Se fixer des objectifs verts

La terra Base Carbone Greenly analyse et catégorise chaque transaction bancaire pour déterminer le type de panier d’achat, de produit ou de service associé. Un coefficient, spécifique, appelé “facteur d’émissions monétaire”, permet de convertir les euros en kg de CO2 équivalent. Ils correspondent au ratio des émissions d'un produit ou d’un service rapporté à son prix ou encore au ratio des émissions d'une entreprise rapporté à son chiffre d’affaires.

Conseils bas carbone personnalisés

L'analyse de vos dépenses récurrentes permet d’identifier des alternatives éco-responsables pour basculer progressivement vers des dépenses moins carbonées. L’identification des dépenses exceptionnelles (achats de logement, voiture…) qui impactent votre empreinte carbone à long terme permet de faire les bons choix.

Cashback éthique et vert

Greenly met à disposition de ses utilisateurs un écosystème de partenaires éco-responsables pour récompenser les bons comportements. Chaque achats permet de remplir sa cagnotte verte et financer des projets certifiés.

Contribution & compensation climatique

La lutte contre le réchauffement climatique et l’atteinte de la neutralité carbone passe par le financement de la transition énergétique dans les domaines prioritaires. Greenly propose des projets de compensation carbone en partenariat avec EcoAct, pour accélérer le remplacement des énergies fossiles par les énergies renouvelables, protéger les forêts menacée par l’extension de l’agriculture, ou pour soutenir un développement moins énergivores.

“Nous sommes très heureux d’avoir formé un partenariat avec une de nos plus belles startups à impact. Nous avons été séduits par la démarche participative et transparente de Greenly, qui permet d’aider nos clients à estimer toujours plus finement leurs émissions. Cette approche est en phase avec notre volonté de nous engager davantage en faveur d’un développement plus durable, à partir d’outils concrets immédiatement disponibles pour nos clients.”

Découvrir la Story

Fonctionnement de la base carbone

La TerraBase Carbone Participative Greenly s'intègre à votre PFM bancaire grâce à notre SDK et API, pour enrichir toute transaction d’une mesure d’empreinte carbone à l’intérieur d’un écosystème applicatif bancaire. Le Référentiel Carbone Participatif de Greenly fonctionne à l’intérieur d’un environnement bancaire sécurisé grâce à notre technologie de docker unique. Pour accélérer les déploiement, elle permet de profiter de mises à jour permanente sans partager les transactions bancaires de vos clients avec un tiers.

Demander le livre blanc

Un conseil scientifique nous accompagne

Pour assurer la transparence et la scientificité de sa démarche, Greenly s’entoure d’experts de l’empreinte carbone, d’économistes et de membres de la société civile. Ils passent en revue de façon indépendante les travaux de la société pour garantir l’intégrité de sa démarche et assurer un processus d’amélioration continue de ses analyses. Voici la composition du conseil scientifique de Greenly.

Luc Julia

Top stars
Luc Julia est un ingénieur et informaticien spécialisé dans l'intelligence artificielle. Il est l'un des concepteurs de l'assistant vocal Siri et est depuis 2012 vice-président chargé de l'innovation chez Samsung.

Michel Bauer

Top stars
Michel Bauer est sociologue et économiste. Diplômé de HEC en 1970, il démarre une carrière d'enseignant chercheur en sociologie à HEC puis à l'École Nationale Supérieure des Mines de Paris (poursuivie par la suite à l'Université Paris I et à l'IEP).

Caroline Alazard

Top stars
Entrepreneure pionnière du numérique et de la Greentech, Innovation à la convergence des transformations numérique et écologique, Caroline Alazard est aujourd'hui présidente de NewMeric.

Yann Leroy

Top stars
Docteur en génie Industriel de l’Ecole Nationale Supérieure de Arts et Métiers 2009, Yann Leroy est enseignant-chercheur contratuel  du Laboratoire Génie Industriel de CentraleSupélec. Il est expert en analyse du cycle de vie et bilan carbone.

Nicolas Houdant

Top stars
Passionné de la transition énergétique et numérique, Nicolas Houdant s'attache depuis plus de 30 ans, à façonner la donnée au service des acteurs de cette transition. Il est président de l'entreprise ENERGIES DEMAIN.

Christian Couturier

Top stars
Ex partner d’Astorg Capital, Christian Couturier est aujourd'hui un investisseur à impact, actif sur les sujets de réchauffement carbone.

Chuck Howard

Top stars
Docteur à l’Université British Columbia, Chuck Howard est spécialisé dans le marketing et la science comportementale.

Antoine Dechezleprêtre

Top stars
Antoine Dechezleprêtre est professeur et économiste spécialiste de l’environnement à l’OCDE et professeur à la LondonSchool Economics et collaborateur de Nicholas Stern.

Lucas Chancel

Top stars
Lucas Chancel est co-directeur du Laboratoire sur les InégalitésMondiales à l’École d’économie de Paris et chercheur associé à l’IDDRI.

Nous construisons le futur de la finance verte, pour en faire bénéficier le reste du monde.

USA
UK
Allemagne
France
Russie

Ils ont déjà engagé leurs clients. Et votre banque ?

Participez à la prise de conscience de vos clients afin de les aider à faire les meilleurs choix pour la planète.

Le blog de Greenly

Tout voir